99'034 Produkte im Sortiment
Bis zu 80% günstiger als Neu
Handgeprüfte Artikel
Viele Raritäten
Kostenloser Versand ab CHF 75.-
Zurück zur Übersicht
Navigation: Bücher The Wicked Cometh - The addictive historical mystery

The Wicked Cometh - The addictive historical mystery

3.8 Sterne | 72 Bewertungen

Beschreibung

The year is 1831. Down murky alleyways, acts of unspeakable wickedness are taking place and London's vulnerable poor are disappearing from the streets. Out of these shadows comes Hester White, a bright young woman who is desperate to escape these slums by any means possible.

When a chance encounter thrusts Hester into the beguiling world of the aristocratic Brock family, she leaps at the chance to improve her station in life. But whispers from her past slowly begin to poison her new existence, and lure her into the most sinister of investigations. As she finds herself dragged into the blackest heart of the city, little does she know that something more depraved than she could ever imagine is lurking. . .

A compelling page-turner from a gifted new voice in historical fiction, The Wicked Cometh is the perfect read for fans of The Witchfinder's Sister, Fingersmith and The Essex Serpent.

Produkt Infos

  • Format Taschenbuch
  • Label Hodder & Stoughton
  • Autor Laura Carlin
  • Sprache en
  • Anzahl Seiten 352
  • Erschienen am 1. Februar 2018
  • ISBN 1473661382
  • EAN 9781473661387

Gebraucht 20% günstiger als Neu!

Die Umwelt schützen und Geld sparen mit Melando - Gebraucht statt Neu!

Gebraucht gut

Seiten & Einband: Gebraucht gut

CHF 3.80

Neupreis: CHF 4.75
In den Warenkorb
Voraussichtlicher Liefertermin Übermorgen 25. September 2021, falls bis morgen um 17:00 Uhr bestellt.

Neu im Lager in «Fremdsprachige Bücher»

Origin

  • Dan Brown
  • Taschenbuch
Sofort lieferbar
CHF 1.90

Scanwiches

  • Jon Chonko
  • Gebundene Ausgabe
Sofort lieferbar
CHF 5.00

Abiding in Christ

  • Cynthia Heald
  • Gebundene Ausgabe
Sofort lieferbar
CHF 9.20

The Joy of the Beatles

  • The Beatles
  • Broschiert
Sofort lieferbar
CHF 12.65

Better Together

  • Sheila O'Flanagan
  • Taschenbuch
Sofort lieferbar
CHF 3.00

My Summer of Magic Moments

  • Caroline Roberts
  • Taschenbuch
Sofort lieferbar
CHF 2.35

Klonk

  • Boris Aljinovic
  • Audio CD
Sofort lieferbar
CHF 17.05

In The Company Of Cheerful Ladies

  • Alexander McCall Smith
  • Audio CD
Sofort lieferbar
CHF 9.20

Suffer the Little Children

  • Donna Leon
  • Audio CD
Sofort lieferbar
CHF 6.90

About a Boy

  • Nick Hornby
  • Audio CD
Sofort lieferbar
CHF 1.90